Tinton Falls Second Offense DWI Attorney
DWI offenses are treated very serious seriously under New Jersey law, particularly in the case of repeat offenders. The penalties that apply if you are convicted of a second offense in Tinton Falls Municipal Court and potential penalties that are severe so it is crucially important that you secure representation by the best attorney you can find. At Marshall, Bonus, Proetta & Oliver, we have over 100 years of collective experience defending DWI in Tinton Falls and the rest of Monmouth County. We have even served as prosecutors in this region in approximately 25 different towns. In terms of training, our lawyers have certifications in both the Alcotest 7110, the test used by the state of New Jersey to determine BAC, and in Field Sobriety Testing by the NHTSA. These credentials are invaluable in providing you with the best possible defense against your second offense DWI. To learn more about how we may be able to help you, contact us today to speak with an experienced Tinton Falls DWI defense attorney. We can be reached around the clock for free consultations at 732-481-2303.
Arrested for a Second Offense in Tinton Falls New Jersey
New Jersey imposes stiff penalties for DWI which escalate for a second offense. The fines, driver’s license suspension and potential for jail are all enhanced for a repeat offender. If you are convicted of a second offense for DWI or DUI, you face a fine of $500.00 to $1,000.00, must perform community service for a period of at least 30 days and must serve a jail term of 2 to 90 days. You are also required to forfeit your right to operate a motor vehicle for a period of two years. There is no provision for a hardship, school or work license set forth under the law of this state. If you drive during your suspension period and are caught, you face a mandatory period of incarceration and fourth degree felony indictable offense of driving while suspended. The state prison term for driving during a period of suspension for a second DWI/DUI is 180 days without any opportunity for parole. You are also subject to an additional period of revocation of 12-30 months.
Second Offense DUI Lawyers in Tinton Falls New Jersey
Hiring a lawyer who is skilled in defending Tinton Falls DWI offenses is obviously a objective you should have if you are facing a second offense charge in this jurisdiction. The lawyers at Marshall, Bonus, Proetta & Oliver are well suited in serving you in this role as one of the most highly trained and experienced DWI firms in the state. We have been appearing in the municipal court in Tinton Falls with success for decades and are prepared to invest the effort and skill necessary to achieve a favorable result for you. To speak to an attorney at the firm about a second offense in Tinton Falls please feel free to call our offices today for a free consultation with one of our experienced attorneys.