Tinton Falls Third DWI Offense Defense Attorney
If you or a loved one has been charged with a third or subsequent DWI offense in Tinton Falls, you cannot afford not to hire a skilled attorney. There are extreme consequences that apply under N.J.S.A. 39:4-50 for a third offense including a 180 day mandatory jail sentence. The only way to avoid this penalty is to obtain relief from one or more of the courts where you were previously convicted or to win your third offense in Tinton Falls. The attorneys at Marshall, Bonus, Proetta & Oliver have an impressive track record in escaping incarceration in cases like yours and routinely appear in Tinton Falls. We have three of the approximately five lawyers in the state who are dual certified on the Alcotest and as instructors in Standardized Field Sobriety Testing. Several of our Tinton Falls NJ DUI attorneys are also former prosecutors who have served in municipalities in Monmouth County. A lawyer who knows how to secure the outcome you need is available to speak to you now at 732-481-2303. The initial consultation is free of charge.
Arrested & Charged With A Third Offense in Tinton Falls New Jersey
The New Jersey DWI law is set forth at N.J.S.A. 39:4-50 and imposes penalties that can be potentially devastating if you are found guilty for a third offense. On top of the six months of jail previously outlined, there are other consequences of magnitude for a third violation. Your driver’s license shall be suspended for ten years without any chance of relaxation or conditional provision to operate a motor vehicle. The monetary ramifications are likewise significant including a $1,000 fine, almost $500 in court assessments and a $1,500 per year Division of Motor Vehicles Surcharge for a period of three years. There is an obligation to perform up to 90 days of community service that must also be imposed at sentencing for a third DWI offense. Lastly, an ignition interlock must be installed in your car, truck or motorcycle for the entire period of the 10 year suspension plus 1-3 years following your restoration. You should also be aware of the fact that you are subject to a fourth degree crime if you are caught driving while suspended during the aforementioned revocation period. This offense carries a state prison term of eighteen months.
Lawyers in Tinton Falls for a Third Offense DWI
For anyone charged with a third offense DWI, failure to mount an adequate defense results in penalties which are clearly life changing. The truth is, however, that our lawyers are successful in avoiding jail in third offense cases at a much higher rate that most anticipate. To learn how we can assist you in effectively fighting this offense in Tinton Falls, you can call our office anytime 24/7. An attorney is available immediately at 732-481-2303 for free consultation We encourage you to contact us to learn how we can help you.